Forgot Password Feature – Backup Email Being Removed from User Profile After Sending Link
Is this by design that the backup email address is removed after Forgot Password feature is used either from Admin side (both inside the user and in the list of users actions) and website option below login screen.
We entered backup email address then used link and then backup email address is removed from user profile so it must be reentered to use again.
Just trying to understand if this is by design or is a bug. Using the latest build.